New New Pornographers, "Your Hands (Together)"

Ignoring the redundancy in the post title, The New Pornographers do, in fact, have a new record-- Together-- coming out later this Spring. The first track from said album is "Your Hands (Together)," which returns all of your favorite elements of pomp and circumstance you've come to expect and enjoy from the band, with a bit more edge to it. Perhaps it's an indication of things to come, or maybe not. Either way, there's reason to get excited about the release, as the band also employs a ton of collaborators, including Beirut's Zach Condon, Okkervil River's Will Sheff and St. Vincent's Annie Clark.

Together is out May 4 via Matador Records. You can check out "Your Hands (Together)" below.

No comments: